Local train timings and fare of Chennai – Arakkonam route !!

Though there are n number of websites displaying the train timing and routes of local train in Chennai – Avadi- Tiruvallur – Arakkonam – Tirutani – Tirupati route still it does not give a clear picture to the commuters travelling in this route. Here I display the information board hung at the Chennai Local station ticket counter next to Chennai Central station.

The picture was taken a few months back when I did not have a smart phone with me. There are certain portions of picture which is unclear I apologize for the same. The picture gives information about the fare list and the train timings. The train timings are from Chennai to different destination according to the following abbreviations :

AVD – Avadi ; AJJ – Arakkonam ; KBT – Kadambattur ; PTMS – Pattabiram Military Siding ; TPTY – Tirupathy ; TRT – Tiruthani

These are the destinations where the train stops :

Chennai – Basin Bridge – Vyasarpadi Jiva – Perambur – Perambur Carrier Works – Perambur Loco works – Villivakam – Korattur – Pataravakkam – Ambattur – Tirumullavoyil – Annanur – Avadi – Hindu College – Pattabiram – Pattabiram MLY. Siding – Nemlicherry – Tiruninravur – Veppampattu – Sevapattai Road – Putlur – Tiruvallur – Egattur – Kadambattur – Senji Panambakkam – Manavur – Tiruvalangadu – Mosur – Arakkonam – Tiruttani – Renigunta – Tirupathy.

I prefer travelling by the local train for long destinations from Chennai. In love with Chennai and the people here.


Leave a Reply or call us at 9176634635

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s